Page banner image

Re: "Rocking" the Boats

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Wet Clothing Forum - Beach Club ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by LeviLovR on June 14, 2022 at 18:57:53

In Reply to: Re: "Rocking" the Boats posted by blueandwet on June 14, 2022 at 10:52:57:

I have had some really great experiences. I will tell you a secret: anyone of you reading this can have the same or similar experiences if you really want to. If you want action you have to go where the action is and take advantage of an opportunity when it arises. The catch is these are usually public events and venues and I know many of you are reluctant to get wet/muddy in public for fear of what others will think. I totally understand, I was this way myself and still am to a certain extent at times. There are many places and ways to get wet that I call "acceptable" and people do not object to. In fact most people enjoy seeing others get wet/muddy at these places and the more "insane" and unique you are the better they like it. This usually involves clothing or a costume of some sort. Get rid of the four letter "f" word and replace it with a three letter one - convert fear into fun!

I started off with dunk tanks at fairs and festivals. If you can do that you can do anything! Amusement parks often have splash rides where spectators get soaked. I have run in mud obstacle courses, done polar dips, been in river races and once went to a log rolling event. I wasn't very successful at that but I sure got wet!