Page banner image

Cutoff shorts

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Wet Clothing Forum - Beach Club ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by wetjumper on January 25, 2022 at 00:19:03

In Reply to: My Discovery Of Wet Clothes posted by Wet Dude on December 19, 2021 at 15:34:00:

My August 2021 "Anniversary" post is no longer on the index, but here's an approximate repeat of it:

Over 50 years ago, on 15 August 1971 (if I've got the date right) I had my first "all the way" experience in wet clothes. This was on the first full day (I think) of a family holiday at Combe Martin on the north Devon coast in south-west England. I had just turned 14 but I was a slightly late developer. My favourite jeans had become outgrown as well as wearing out at the knees, so for our holiday my mother had turned them into cutoff shorts - "properly" hemmed, not just left with ragged edges, although I'd have been happy with simple cut edges gradually fraying - shouldn't cutoffs just be cut off? I wore them when we went down to the local beach for the afternoon. They felt rather tight over my usual briefs - but on the beach, to my surprise and delight my mum told me "You can wear your shorts without underwear if you're going to get them wet." Normally she made sure I always wore underpants with day clothes, except with swimwear - so my cutoffs evidently counted as swimwear. I was very pleased that I wouldn't have to change into orthodox swimming trunks and could wear snug-fitting denim in the water.

I had already secretly experimented with wearing these jeans just over skin for short periods (not daring to do it all day) and had enjoyed it a lot. I also wanted to try these jeans in water (again I usually couldn't get away with it at home) as I already had a growing fascination with wet clothes. This could be good...